Skip to main contentSkip to footer
Four students walk through campus
Brighton & Sussex Medical School

Support staff

BSMS > About BSMS > Contact us > Support staff

Support staff

School Secretary office

Peter Pimblett-Dennis, Medical School Secretary (contact via Sue Harper)

Pippa Robinson, Deputy Medical School Secretary
E: p.robinson@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876752

Sue Harper, Personal Assistant to Peter Pimblett-Dennis and Pippa Robinson
E: PAtoMedicalSchoolsecretary@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877864

Divisional Assistants

Pat Butler, Divisional Assistant to Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre 
Personal Assistant to Chairs of Medical Physics, Experimental Medicine, Neurology, and CISC Clinical Director 
E: p.butler@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876768

Sonia Khan, Divisional Assistant to Department of Primary Care and Public Health; Personal Assistant to Chairs of Primary Care and Epidemiology
E: primarycareDA@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644143

Jane Hale, Unit Administrator for Department of Primary Care and Public Health
E: j.hale2@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641924

Sue Brown, Divisional Assistant to Department of Medical Education
E: S.Brown5@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644743

Elizabeth Morris, Unit Administrator for Department of Medical Education
E: E.Morris@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641239

Lisa Costick/Ellen Thomas, Divisional Assistants to Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine; Personal Assistants to Chairs of Medicine, Anatomy, and Clinical & Biomedical Ethics
E: medicineanatomyDA@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877890

Judy Keogh/Katie Isaac, Divisional Assistant to Chair of Paediatrics 
E: DA.paediatrics@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 696955 ext 2409

Marie Shelton, Divisional Assistant to Chairs of Applied Physiology and Elderly Care 
E: da.elderlycare@bsuh.nhs.uk 
T: 01273 523360

Christina Lee, Divisional Assistant for Department of Neuroscience
E: C.Lee2@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 873833

Tracey O'Gorman, Personal Assistant/Administrator to the Centre for Dementia Studies
E: T.O’Gorman@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 678472

Linda Bennett, Divisional Assistant for Centre for Dementia Studies
E: L.Bennett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877896

Tracy Woodcock, Personal Assistant/Unit Administrator to Psychosocial Oncology Unit/SHORE-C
E: t.d.woodcock@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 873019

Sandy Gray, Unit Administrator for the Medical Research Building and PA to Prof Florian Kern and Dr Martin Llewelyn
E: S.Gray@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877017

Gemma Hamilton, Unit Administrator for the Trafford Centre
E: G.Hamilton@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 676681

Debbie Miller, Personal Assistant/Administrator to the Centre for Global Health
E: D.Miller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877889

Undergraduate school offices

Phase 1 School Office 
BSMS Teaching Building, University of Sussex

Liz Kaye, Assistant Secretary, Curriculum Support
E: l.kaye@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877894

Lisa Kearley, Senior Administrative Assistant, Curriculum Support
E: l.kearley@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876586

Denise Nicholson, Administrative Assistant, Curriculum Support
E: d.nicholson@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877895

Denise Roden, Time for Dementia Project Administrator
(Room 111/112, Trafford Centre, University of Sussex)
E: d.roden@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 678182

 

Phase 2/3 School Office
Audrey Emerton Building, Royal Sussex County Hospital

Karen Heald, Assistant Secretary, Curriculum Support
E: k.heald@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523367

Ben Scandrett, Deputy Curriculum Administrator
(part-time Mon-Wed)
E: b.scandrett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 523358

Chelsea Cragg, Senior Administrative Assistant, Curriculum Support, Year 3
E: c.cragg@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 523364

Peter Hewitt, Senior Administrative Assistant, Curriculum Support, Year 4
E: p.hewitt@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 523365

Steve Holliday, Senior Administrative Assistant, Curriculum Support, Year 5
E: s.holliday@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 523322

 

Clinical Practice School Office 
Mayfield House, University of Brighton, Falmer

Rosie Neville, Senior Administrative Assistant (Curriculum Support) – Clinical Practice
E: r.neville2@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641458

Paige Overbury, Administrative Assistant (Curriculum Support)
E: p.overbury@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 643836

 

Quality and Assessment Office 
Mayfield House, University of Brighton, Falmer

Tasmin Barnett, Assistant Secretary, Quality Assurance and Assessment
E: t.barnett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 642202

Amy Darby, Assessment and Quality Coordinator
E: a.darby@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641960

Lorna Hilborn, Assessment and Quality Coordinator
E: l.hilborn@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 642188

Nicky Gilkes, Placements Coordinator (Quality Assurance)
E: n.j.gilkes@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644563

Undergraduate admissions and widening participation

Darren Beaney, Head of Admissions, Recruitment and Widening Participation
E: d.beaney@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 641842

Sam Wickham, Widening Participation, Outreach and Recruitment Officer
E: s.wickham@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641841

Holly Huth, Senior Admissions Officer
E: H.K.Huth@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 641966

Jamie Saunders, Admissions Officer
E: js261@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 643528

Nadia Elouaer-Holden, Admissions Assistant (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)
E: N.Elouaer-Holden@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 643529

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Medicine (Taught)

Sue Brown, Divisional Assistant
E: S.Brown5@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644743 

Emily Pitt, Divisional Administration Manager
E: e.j.pitt@brighton.ac.uk  
T: 01273 644005

Joanna Bocking, Deputy Divisional Administrator for Department of Medical Education
E: j.c.bocking@brighton.ac.uk  
T: 01273 644190

Zoe Gallagher, Programme Administrator for the PGCert and IMSc Medical Education and Dissertation modules
E: Z.Gallagher@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 642060

Charlotte Hill, Programme Administrator for Trauma and Orthopaedics, Public Health and MRes Medical Research
E: C.Hill@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644128

Tracy Kellock, Programme Administrator for Anaesthesia, Perioperative Medicine and Clinical Course Development
E: t.kellock@brighton.ac.uk 
T: 01273 644003

Claire Martin, Programme Administrator for Psychiatry and Dementia Studies
E: c.a.martin@brighton.ac.uk 
T: 01273 643917

Kristina Rudge, Programme Administrator for Cardiology
E: k.rudge@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644127

Dave Rennie, Programme Administrator for Commissioning and Leadership and MDM10 Research Methods and Critical Appraisal
E: D.Rennie@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644768 

Jan Lawrence, Admissions Assistant
E: j.lawrence2@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 644128

Debbie Miller, Programme Administrator for Global Health
E: D.Miller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877889

BACKGROUND IMAGE FOR PANEL

Research

Caroline Brooks, Research Administrator
E: c.e.brooks@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 872855

Kim Bowman, Acting Technical and Administrative Supervisor
E: K.Bowman@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877721

Stephanie Doherty, Research Degrees Administrator
E: researchdegrees@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877533

Caroline Moss-Gibbons, Research Development Officer (BSMS)
E: c.a.moss-gibbons@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 873149

Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre:

Jan Bush, Head of Radiography
E: j.bush@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876724

Sara Savidge, Senior Radiographer
E: s.savidge@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876720

James Hunter, Senior Radiographer
E: j.hunter@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876720

Marta Andrade, Senior Radiographer
E: a.andrade@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876720

Rob Knowles, Senior Radiographer
E: r.knowles@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876720

Di Ginn, Receptionist and Admin Assistant 
E: d.ginn@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876720

Fiona Bright, Receptionist and Admin Assistant
E: f.bright@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876720

Support

Jenny Holmes, Project Officer (Athena SWAN)
E: J.Holmes@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641229

Communications

Julie Wilton, Communications Manager
For any press, marketing, events, alumni, or corporate identity enquiries
E: j.wilton@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877844

Nathaniel Statton, Communications Assistant
E: n.statton@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877336

Morna Dick, Communications Assistant (Alumni)
E: m.dick@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877308

Finance

David James, Finance Manager
E: d.james@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877897

Angela Blazey, Finance Coordinator 
E: A.Blazey@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876593

Charlotte Shamoon, Finance Officer
E: C.Shamoon@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876599

Library

Jil Fairclough, Librarian 
E: j.fairclough@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523313

Cheryl Francis/Katie Street, Assistant Librarian 
E: bsmslibrary@bsms.ac.uk

Technology

Tim Vincent, Learning Technologist
E: t.r.vincent@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 644501

CJ Taylor, Learning Technologist
E: CJ.Taylor@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644097