Skip to main contentSkip to footer
Four students walk through campus
Brighton & Sussex Medical School

Professional services staff

BSMS > About BSMS > Contact us > Professional Services Staff

Professional Services Staff

Departmental Assistants

Pat Butler, Departmental Assistant to Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre 
Personal Assistant to Chairs of Medical Physics, Experimental Medicine, Neurology and CISC Clinical Director 
E: P.Butler@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876768

Sonia Khan, Departmental Assistant to Department of Primary Care and Public Health; Personal Assistant to Chairs of Primary Care and Epidemiology
E: PrimaryCareDA@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644143

Sue Brown, Departmental Assistant to Department of Medical Education
E: S.Brown@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644743

Olivia Cottington, Departmental Assistants to Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine; Personal Assistants to Chairs of Medicine, Anatomy, and Clinical & Biomedical Ethics
E: MedicineAnatomyDA@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877890

Katie Isaac, Departmental Assistant to Chair of Paediatrics 
E: DA.Paediatrics@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 696955 ext 62409

Departmental Assistant to Chairs of Applied Physiology and Elderly Care 
E: uhsussex.daelderlycare@nhs.net
T: 01273 523360

Juliet Kneller, Senior Departmental Administrator for Neuroscience
E: J.Kneller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876937

Linda Bennett, Departmental Assistant for Centre for Dementia Studies
E: L.Bennett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877896

Elizabeth Renvoize, Departmental Assistant to the Psychosocial Oncology Unit/SHORE-C
E: bsms9b93@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 873017

Debbie Miller, Departmental Assistant to the Department of Global Health and Infection
E: D.Miller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877889

Undergraduate school offices

Years 1 and 2 School Office 
BSMS Teaching Building, University of Sussex

Lisa Kearley, Curriculum and Assessment Manager 
E: BSMSSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877895

Denise Roden, Time for Dementia Project Administrator
(Room 111/112, Trafford Centre, University of Sussex)
E: D.Roden@bsms.ac.uk
T: 07787 272 308

 

Years 3-5 School Office
Audrey Emerton Building, Royal Sussex County Hospital

E: EmertonSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523367

 

Clinical Practice School Office 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

E: WatsonSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 643836

 

Student Systems and Assessment Office 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

Tasmin Barnett, Student Systems and Assessment Manager
E: T.Barnett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 642202

 

Quality and Placements Team 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

Liz Kaye, Quality and Placements Manager
E: L.Kaye@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641543

Undergraduate admissions and widening participation

Darren Beaney, Head of Admissions, Recruitment and Widening Participation
E: D.Beaney@bsms.ac.uk 

Claire Johnson, Widening Participation and Outreach Manager 
E: C.Johnson2@bsms.ac.uk 

Charlotte Smyrk, Widening Participation, Outreach and Recruitment Coordinator
E: C.Smyrk@bsms.ac.uk

Zack Sizer, Widening Participation and Outreach Coordinator
E: z.sizer@bsms.ac.uk

Student Advice and Wellbeing

Tabitha Ellwood, Student Adviser
Monday, Wednesday-Friday

Sarah Hobson, Student Adviser
Monday-Wednesday

Jon Mason, Student Adviser
Tuesday

Lizzy Pennock, Student Adviser
Monday (PM), Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday

Helen Quin, Student Adviser
Monday-Wednesday

Tania Vaughan, Student Welfare Adviser
T: Tuesday-Friday

Jess Daniels and Paul Vigg, Student Support and Student Experience Coordinators

T: 01273 641544

E: studentadvice@bsms.ac.uk

BSMS is committed to challenging racism, sexism, homophobia, ableism, transphobia and all forms of harassment and discrimination. We encourage students to report incidents they have experienced or witnessed. The Report and Support tool is for students who would like to anonymously report an incident.

Complete the report and support form here >

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Medicine (Taught)

Emily Pitt, Medical Education Manager
E: DME@bsms.ac.uk

BACKGROUND IMAGE FOR PANEL

Support

Communications

Julie Wilton, Communications Manager
E: J.Wilton@bsms.ac.uk

 Matt Bemment, Digital Communications Officer
E: M.Bemment@bsms.ac.uk

Jemma Jones, Communications Assistant
E: J.R.Jones@bsms.ac.uk

Nicole Gilroy, Junior Content Producer
E: N.Gilroy@bsms.ac.uk

 

Finance

Sue Chapman, Finance Business Partner
E: Sue.Chapman@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876604

 

Library, ICT & Learning Technology

Steve Bowman, Medical School Librarian and Technology-Enhanced Learning Lead
E: S.Bowman@bsms.ac.uk

Annemarie Frank/Katie Street, Librarian 
E: BSMSLibrary@bsms.ac.uk 

Tim Vincent, Senior Learning Technologist
E: T.R.Vincent@bsms.ac.uk

CJ Taylor, Learning Technologist
E: CJ.Taylor@bsms.ac.uk

Nicola Walters, Learning Technologist
E: N.Walters@bsms.ac.uk

ICT
E: ServiceDesk@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644 444

Inclusivity

Suze Cruttwell, Equality and Diversity Project Officer
E: S.Cruttwell@bsms.ac.uk