Skip to main contentSkip to footer
Four students walk through campus
Brighton & Sussex Medical School

Professional services staff

BSMS > About BSMS > Contact us > Professional Services Staff

Professional Services Staff

School administration

Peter Pimblett-Dennis, Medical School Secretary (contact via Cindy Eggleton)

Pippa Robinson, Medical School Manager
E: P.Robinson@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 876752

Cindy Eggleton, Personal Assistant to Peter Pimblett-Dennis and Pippa Robinson
E: PAtoMedicalSchoolSecretary@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877864

Departmental Assistants

Pat Butler, Departmental Assistant to Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre 
Personal Assistant to Chairs of Medical Physics, Experimental Medicine, Neurology, and CISC Clinical Director 
E: P.Butler@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876768

Sonia Khan, Departmental Assistant to Department of Primary Care and Public Health; Personal Assistant to Chairs of Primary Care and Epidemiology
E: PrimaryCareDA@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644143

Sue Brown, Departmental Assistant to Department of Medical Education
E: S.Brown@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644743

Lisa Costick/Ellen Thomas, Departmental Assistants to Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine; Personal Assistants to Chairs of Medicine, Anatomy, and Clinical & Biomedical Ethics
E: MedicineAnatomyDA@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877890

Judy Keogh/Katie Isaac, Departmental Assistant to Chair of Paediatrics 
E: DA.Paediatrics@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 696955 ext 2409

Marie Shelton, Departmental Assistant to Chairs of Applied Physiology and Elderly Care 
E: DA.Elderlycare@bsuh.nhs.uk 
T: 01273 523360

Christina Lee, Departmental Assistant for Department of Neuroscience
E: C.Lee2@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 873833

Linda Bennett, Departmental Assistant for Centre for Dementia Studies
E: L.Bennett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877896

Tracy Woodcock, Personal Assistant/Unit Administrator to Psychosocial Oncology Unit/SHORE-C
E: T.D.Woodcock@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 873019

Debbie Miller, Personal Assistant/Administrator to the Centre for Global Health
E: D.Miller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877889

Undergraduate school offices

Phase 1 School Office 
BSMS Teaching Building, University of Sussex

Liz Kaye, Curriculum and Assessment manager (phase 1)
E: BSMSSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877894

Denise Roden, Time for Dementia Project Administrator
(Room 111/112, Trafford Centre, University of Sussex)
E: D.Roden@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 678182

 

Phase 2/3 School Office
Audrey Emerton Building, Royal Sussex County Hospital

Karen Heald, Curriculum and Assessment manager (phase 2/3)
E: EmertonSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523367

 

Clinical Practice School Office 
Mayfield House, University of Brighton, Falmer

E: MayfieldSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 643836

 

Quality and Assessment Office 
Mayfield House, University of Brighton, Falmer

Tasmin Barnett, Foundation and Assessment Manager
E: T.Barnett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 642202

Undergraduate admissions and widening participation

Darren Beaney, Head of Admissions, Recruitment and Widening Participation
E: D.Beaney@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 641842

Sam Wickham, Widening Participation, Outreach and Recruitment Officer
E: S.Wickham@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641841

Charlotte Smyrk, Widening Participation, Outreach and Recruitment Coordinator
E: C.Smyrk@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644797

Student support

Nina Dodd, Sue Johnson, Jonathan Mason, Student Welfare Advisers
E: StudentSupport@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877688 / 01273 523340

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Medicine (Taught)

Emily Pitt, Departmental Administration Manager
E: DME@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644005

BACKGROUND IMAGE FOR PANEL

Support

Jenny Holmes, Project Officer (Athena SWAN)
E: J.Holmes@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641229

Susie Goodbrand, Project Officer (Patient Educators Group) 
E: S.Goodbrand@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877857 

Tracey O'Gorman, Project Support Officer (BSMS) 
E: T.O'Gorman@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877564 

Communications

Julie Wilton, Communications Manager
For any press, marketing, events, alumni, or corporate identity enquiries
E: News@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877844

 

Finance

Pravin Somasundram, Interim Finance Manager
E: P.Somasundram@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877897

 

Library & Learning Technology

Lisa Mclaren, Librarian 
E: L.Mclaren@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523313

Tim Vincent, Learning Technologist
E: T.R.Vincent@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 644501

CJ Taylor, Learning Technologist
E: CJ.Taylor@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644097

Mark Packer, ICT Manager
E: ServiceDesk@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644 444