Skip to main contentSkip to footer
Four students walk through campus
Brighton & Sussex Medical School

Professional services staff

BSMS > About BSMS > Contact us > Professional Services Staff

Professional Services Staff

Departmental Assistants

Pat Butler, Departmental Assistant to Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre 
Personal Assistant to Chairs of Medical Physics, Experimental Medicine, Neurology, and CISC Clinical Director 
E: P.Butler@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876768

Sonia Khan, Departmental Assistant to Department of Primary Care and Public Health; Personal Assistant to Chairs of Primary Care and Epidemiology
E: PrimaryCareDA@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644143

Sue Brown, Departmental Assistant to Department of Medical Education
E: S.Brown@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644743

Lisa Costick/Ellen Thomas, Departmental Assistants to Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine; Personal Assistants to Chairs of Medicine, Anatomy, and Clinical & Biomedical Ethics
E: MedicineAnatomyDA@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 877890

Angela Blazey/Katie Isaac, Departmental Assistant to Chair of Paediatrics 
E: DA.Paediatrics@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 696955 ext 62409

Marie Shelton, Departmental Assistant to Chairs of Applied Physiology and Elderly Care 
E: DA.Elderlycare@bsuh.nhs.uk 
T: 01273 523360

Christina Lee, Senior Departmental Assistant for Department of Neuroscience
E: C.Lee2@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 873833

Linda Bennett, Departmental Assistant for Centre for Dementia Studies
E: L.Bennett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877896

Angela Fry, Departmental Assistant to the Psychosocial Oncology Unit/SHORE-C
E: A.Fry@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 873017

Debbie Miller, Departmental Assistant to the Department of Global Health and Infection
E: D.Miller@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877889

Undergraduate school offices

Years 1 and 2 School Office 
BSMS Teaching Building, University of Sussex

Lisa Kearley, Curriculum and Assessment Manager 
E: BSMSSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877894

Denise Roden, Time for Dementia Project Administrator
(Room 111/112, Trafford Centre, University of Sussex)
E: D.Roden@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 678182

 

Years 3-5 School Office
Audrey Emerton Building, Royal Sussex County Hospital

E: EmertonSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523367

 

Clinical Practice School Office 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

E: WatsonSchoolOffice@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 643836

 

Student Systems and Assessment Office 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

Tasmin Barnett, Foundation and Assessment Manager
E: T.Barnett@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 642202

 

Quality and Placements Team 
Watson Building, University of Brighton, Falmer

Liz Kaye, Quality and Placements Manager
E: L.Kaye@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641543

Undergraduate admissions and widening participation

Darren Beaney, Head of Admissions, Recruitment and Widening Participation
E: D.Beaney@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 641842

Charlotte Smyrk, Widening Participation, Outreach and Recruitment Coordinator
E: C.Smyrk@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644797

Student support

Nina Dodd, Sue Johnson, Jonathan Mason, Tania Vaughan, Zoe Gallagher, Tabitha Ellwood: Student Welfare Advisors
E: StudentSupport@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 877688 / 01273 523340 / 01273 641544

Postgraduate

Postgraduate Medicine (Taught)

Emily Pitt, Medical Education Manager
E: DME@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644005

BACKGROUND IMAGE FOR PANEL

Research

Caroline Brooks, Research Governance Officer
E: C.E.Brooks@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 872855

Dr Florence Theberge, Research Development Officer (BSMS)
E: F.Theberge@sussex.ac.uk
T: 01273 872687

Clinical Imaging Sciences Centre:

Jan Bush, Head of Radiography
E: CISC@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876724

Support

Jenny Holmes, Project Officer (Diversity and Inclusivity)
E: J.Holmes@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641229

Communications

Julie Wilton, Communications Manager
For any press, marketing, events, alumni, or corporate identity enquiries
E: News@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 641441 

 

Finance

Sue Chapman, BSMS Finance Manager
E: Sue.Chapman@sussex.ac.uk 
T: 01273 876604

 

Library, ICT & Learning Technology

Lisa Mclaren, Librarian 
E: L.Mclaren@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 523313

Tim Vincent, Learning Technologist
E: T.R.Vincent@bsms.ac.uk 
T: 01273 644501

CJ Taylor, Learning Technologist
E: CJ.Taylor@bsms.ac.uk
T: 01273 644097

Mark Packer, ICT Manager
E: ServiceDesk@brighton.ac.uk
T: 01273 644 444